St Senans RFC

Founded 1974

Co. Clare

AGM 2017/18 Season Report


Download our mobile app to hear more about St Senans RFC.

See More

St Senans RFC held their AGM on Wednesday last the 17th of May 2017 in the Goalpost bar in Shannon.

Before the meeting formally began, outgoing president Jody O ’Donoghue called for all the members present to stand for a minute silence in memory of our underage player Connor Wilmot who passed away suddenly last week.

The meeting formally started with Hon. Secretary Padraig Rowe reading the minutes from last year AGM, which were proposed seconded and passed by the meeting. Padraig then proceeded to give his Hon Sec report. He outlined the performance of the Men’s First team which this year won 7 out of 18 games, finished 9th in the Munster Junior league division One and left all cup competitions in the early stages.

Anthony Martin who gave the underage report provided the next report of the evening. Anthony spoke of the great success that the under 13’s had bringing home the first underage trophy the club have won he also commented on how close the under 14’s came. Over all the view from the underage side of the club is very positive and there will be good players coming through to ensure the future of the club.

Feargal Lawlor the current club captain spoke next on the importance of the underage in the club and how getting involved in the local schools will help solidify the future of the club.

Michelle Grimes the current club treasurer gave an outline of the current club finances and spoke of the importance of the 300 club and the ongoing events we hold during the year. Without these things, the club would not survive.

Jody O ‘Donoghue the outgoing president then gave his final speech as current club president; he thanked his committee and officers for their help during his time as President. He believes the club is in a good place now and we can all help to drive the club forward during the next few years building on the enormous groundwork that has been completed by his committee.

Then came the time to vote in the new officers and the clubs new president. This is where History was made when for the first time in the history of the club a former president’s son became president of the Club. Derek Clancy was voted in unopposed as the new club President for 2017/18 Season. Derek is the son of former club president and founder member Tom Clancy who sadly passed away last year.

The meeting was well attended this year by both members and players, which was welcomed by all. After AOB the meeting was closed by Padraig Rowe.

St Senans Officers and Committee 2017/18

President: Derek Clancy

Treasurer: Cathal Mac Cormac

Fixture Secretary: Tom Mc Loughlin

Honorary Secretary: Padraig Rowe

Mini`s co-ordinator: Emma Dillion,

Youth`s fixture secretary: Hugh Corcoran: 

Ticket secretary: Ray Diviney

PRO: Robbie Hoban / Derek Byrnes

Jody O Donoghue
Rick Mc Coy
Daragh Mc Coy
Lisa Fitzgerald
Gill Grimes
Emily Cahill
John Elsley
Declan Collins
Brian Punch

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play